Feeding the Lions.

Why is it I wonder that a lot of christians feel the need to go inserting their opinion everywhere it is not asked for. I don’t go to the diary of these people and tell them that christ is a crutch and religion a means for a few people to have a kind of control over the masses. I don’t go leave them notes on how their church has been covering up and perpetuating the sexual abuse of underage children. I don’t talk about how the church trys to keep the poor in poverty, by telling them that using protection is a sin. Give me a break.

I have nothing against people’s belief in God. I think everyone needs to believe in something to get through life semi-okay but I don’t think that has to be god. I also don’t think that people should beat their beliefs over the head of everyone else they come into contact with. This is the same problem I have with vegitarians. You don’t want to eat meat that is fine with me. I’ll make you eggplant parmesean. Don’t come here and tell me that I am wrong for eating meat and that you don’t You are not helping your cause. All you have done is ensure that for the next couple days, while this incident is fresh in my head, I will have to eat twice as much meat because you are not doing your job.

So in closing I say, feed them all to the lions. Lions like the meat.

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2005

RYN: lol i know eh? Too bad its all true 😛 Thanks for your note tho

May 24, 2005

i totally agree with your entry. i hate how people shun you because you dont believe in the same things they do. Like what ever happened to the power of choice? i mean sure they have a choice to not eat meat and we have a choice TO eat meat but you dont see us pounding it in their brains like “how can you not eat meat! Thats not the natural order of things!”im sorry im going on a rant again bye

May 24, 2005

HAH well put, i must say.

Hey chicky. Sorry I haven’t written a note in a while. I know what you mean about this entry. Well I updated. Hope things get better. I’m tired so I think I might go to bed. I probably wont sleep but who knows. Later

May 24, 2005

I love your closing statement. 🙂 And yes, I want to strangle most vegetarians. And holier than thou religious people.

May 24, 2005

i agree about organized religion…I am bad I like to say ‘god damn!’ and ‘jesus christ’ if i know i’m around alot of religious people;o)

May 25, 2005

hey u have ur own opinion,people have their own opinion. Every1 is entitle to their own beliefs and opinion right? But,yeah I agree with some of the things u write about.

i love this entry. all of this is SO very true. thinkin i’ve missed something since im not sure where this came from but in either case I LOVE IT.

I agree with you, my mom is so relgious and she keeps push it on me. not only has it hurt our relashionship I hate church. good luck