Don’t Try to Understand. I am.

I was reading a favorites journal and she is having to deal with people’s trash talking shit. So here is what I say to anyone who has something to say. It’s by Dope, btw.

I am

Sometimes you don’t understand
Sometimes I am what I am
Sometimes I just can’t be
Everything you hoped I’d be
And sometimes I wish that you could see

I’m not like you I’m not like them
I won’t pretend

Cause
I am what I am

Sometimes I wish that we
Could agree to disagree
Sometimes I wish that you could see what I see
This is who I am
I’ve always been
And I don’t think you’ll ever understand

I’m not like you I’m not like them
I won’t pretend
Fuck you I am what I am

You don’t understand
I am what I am
And I don’t think you’ll ever understand
I’m not like you I’m not like them
I won’t pretend
Fuck you I am what I am

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2005

That is awesome!! Did you write it? If not who gets the credit?

May 23, 2005

Oh…I see…”its by dope” i read that as “its dope btw” LOL I’m such a ditz today

god that is SOOOO nice of you. but ur right. i like it a whole lot. it sucks that the nicest people are on the net. anyway goin to look up the song..heehee laters

Great song…thanks again. Small things mean alot to some people ya know. Anyway at least the boys are playing together a little huh. 🙂 Even if it is to shoot each other….glad ya found the rat too btw. God I hate mice and rodents. Not scared of much but scared to death of them, lol. Later!!

May 24, 2005

yay dope <333