Cat-tastrophy and Warmth

I had to write about this, as I find it hilarious. Lucas is not so pleased though. When I went to bed last night he told me to leave Fiora in his room. (Fiora being the aforementioned new cat.) So I went to bed around 3:30 last night. When Billy called and woke me up at 7:30 this morning. I noticed that Lucas was asleep on the couch. I thought nothing of it, since he had gone to bed pretty early. Sometime when he does that he’ll wake up in the middle of the night and game til 5 or 6 than go back to sleep. So I went off and played D&D until 2. Then Billy dropped me off at home.

I ran around getting ready to go to Lucas’s parents. It was so beautiful out today we wanted to go wash the car and I had to do laundry I had just finished gathering up my clothes when Lucas said I have to do laundry too. He goes into his room and then returns with a bag. The bag does not however have clothes in it it has his sheets and comforter. I wondered why, since a couple of weeks ago he had fallen asleep with a container of ice cream and it had all melted necessitating the washing of his sheets and blanket.

“Didn’t you just wash those,” I asked

To which Lucas replied that Fiora had apparently had to go to the bathroom. Unable to hold it any longer she snuggled close to Lucas and began to pee. Lucas, feeling the warmth awoke to see the cat squatting and peeing on him. LOL. Needless to say Fiora has now been returned to the wild and Lucas had to flip his mattress to go to bed tonight.

It was finally really nice out today too. First we got all the sand off the car from the winter and cleaned it up. Then we chased each other around with the hose and both ended up completely soaked. So I guess summer is finally almost here at last, and it’s about time I say.

Log in to write a note
April 18, 2005

ooooh poor kitty :o( Whats his prob? Its just a mattress;o)

Regarding your note…he had no money to continue payin for the place he was stayin at and he has a place to stay for now…but I believe that ends as of Wednesday morning unless one of his friends has already found him somewhere else to stay. He’ll figure it out and I will do whatever I can to help him.

April 19, 2005

that really sucks about the materas. hope he can get to sleep. what did he do to the cat when that happened, if it were me it would have ended up as a door mat.

April 19, 2005

How weird that the kitty peed on him. I bet he was really mad. I want summer to get here too but it seems like forever.

April 19, 2005

By the way thanks for helping me with the bakground. I finally got it. I’m just not so smart!=) I really appreciate it. Have a nice day!

That is soooooooo cute! Thank you for your note, I’ll remember that on night that I can not sleep.

Thanks for your notes! Cat pee is the worst! Its so hard to get rid of the smell!