Betrayed Again

You twist the past,
Dampen the hurt with a blanket of vagueness.
You have claimed everything I thought would last.
And torn all from my heart, that I tried to hold fast.

Unforgiving time, my fickle lover,
Why have you betrayed me?
Forcing abstraction, as over my memories you hover.
So I would again give my heart away to another.

Time and time again you have always hurt me.

As I continued to blindly follow.
And through it all I still can’t see,
That in the end even you will desert me.

By- Jackie Wheeler ©2005

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2005

ryn: I just recently played and beat Devil May Cry 3, I regularly play the Grand Theft Auto series, NFL 2k3, the whole Devil May Cry series, The Sims and the coolest game ever, City of Hero’s.

April 24, 2005

Thanks for the note! Nope no rib kicks yet!