Beef and Beer

It is finally somewhat warm out when it is not raining. I have the day off. I slept in until 11. I didn’t go to bed until around 4 because we played D&D last night. We didn’t even get to finish 1 day. Well, hopefully we will get to play another day this week. It will have to be after work though as my only days off this week are today and tomorrow. Which are the days of the week we can’t play because Billy and Matt are out delivering the advocates. They can’t play tomorrow because They are delivering the Registros tomorrow morning. Then Matt’s show is tomorrow night. They have been playing at the Webster a lot and Matt said they may even be opening for Orgy in a couple of months. That would be so great. They all work pretty hard. Fuck that American Idol shit. They are doing it the real way and I hope they make it.

I went to the grocery store today. Then I WALKED home. I am so happy. It’s only like 10 blocks but before my surgery I couldn’t do that. After like 1 block I would be all out of breath and miserable. It is so great now. I bought a Angus beef roast and macaroni salad. I’m cooking for my brother and Lucas tonight. Aren’t they lucky. The roast is marinating in beer and barbecue sauce with spices right now. The oven should be done preheating though, so I have to go be the kitchen wench now. I will write more later.

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2005

now, I am hungry. beef and beer is like milk and cookies…a great pair.

May 4, 2005

Heh, I read your title and almost fell in love. My sentiments are the same about “Idol,” that show drives me crazy…and plus, who do you get to open for on that show, ryan seacrest? Orgy is the way to go, good luck to them And, thanks for your notes! =D

May 4, 2005

:o( I LOVE american idol…

May 5, 2005

mmmm, meat, haha poor poor vegitarians/ vegans they’re missing out on all the fun