The “Bases”

okay. so i know there are the so-called "bases". but i’ve heard different definitions for each one – – what is each base considered for you…or readers…let’s hear it from you guys. thanks a million.  

 

This takes me back to when I was in school. Well first off the definition for each base varies by region of the country, so your friends might use slightly different versions. Also I think over time people started changing them around, so in a way it isn’t easy to know what way is true anymore and what way isn’t, but I will see what I can do to remember how it was when I was in school and did this. I make my self sound so old when I’m not really that old. Lol Anyway…   

 

The Bases

Ø       Getting up to the Plate –  This is before any of the other ones, just means that it is your first date or getting to know each other better.  

Ø       First Base – The one a lot of people loved getting to as fast as they could…:) Kissing and not just any kiss a French kiss.  

Ø       Second Base – This one could mean anything from Feeling, licking, sucking on the breast to genital contact outside of the clothes.  

Ø       Third Base – Usually this one was your hand down the pants of your partner, having an orgasm, but not through intercourse, just by hands.  

Ø       Home Plate/Home Run – This was always sex, although it was rarely reached in the times when you had to refer to it in terms of bases.

 

This is how I remember it to be, can’t say that is how it is now a days. Oh and I thought I would look this up and see what I could find, I found a site that has new ones so I thought I would post them up here as well.

 

STANDARDIZED GUIDE TO THE BASES

 On Deck: Having plans for a date
Strike-Out: [Duh !!!]
Thrown Out of the Game: Attempted sex without condom
Foul Tip: VD
Walk: Kissing
Bases Loaded: Multiple sex partners
Bunt: Masturbation
Single: Tongue kissing
Double: Breasts touched, some clothes off, lotta grabbing
Ground Rule Double: Would have sex, but no condom
Triple: Clothes off, genital contact, mutual masturbation
Inside the Park Home Run: Oral Sex
Home Run: SEX !!!
Balk: Premature ejaculation
Switch Hitter: Bisexual
Box Seats: Waterbed
Error: Condom breaks during sex
Hall of Fame: Marriage
Minor League: Under 18
Pine Tar: KY Jelly
Rain Delay: Parents/Roommate return home unexpectedly
Relief pitcher:

Vibrator
Rookie: Virgin
Seventh Inning Stretch: Unusual positions
Grand Slam: Sex three times in three hours or less
Three Up and Three Down: Impotency

 

 

 

Now that we have the definitions, lets quickly contrast the old confusion with current clarity:

  • OLD WAY: We, um, got to third base…  I guess…  and then we, er, got like…  past third base, but not to home plate.
  • NEW WAY: So there I was, on deck, with the bases loaded and nobody out, when I balked during the seventh inning stretch. Instead of a Grand Slam, it was three up and three down.

Hopefully, this new improved, more descriptive list will improve communications

 

Sex*Goddess  

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2006

i know your diary is about sex but how do you kiss? or french kiss? what are the kinds of kisses? and how do you do them? thanks 🙂

February 10, 2006

I’ve been caught stealing 😉