I didn’t need this stress!

It’s a sad and stressful week – not at all what I wanted (or needed) as I prepare to fly out of the country on Monday for my study-tour/holiday. Tomorrow we bury the parishioner (from a previous parish) I wrote about in an earlier entry. Then two nights ago a 12-year-old girl from our parish died of unknown causes. She was found dead in her bed by her parents. The funeral won’t happen until the post mortem has taken place, which means I might be out of the country by the time the funeral is able to happen. And then yesterday, another young girl from our parish was injured very seriously in a fall down a cliff, and she’s in a serious condition in a hospital in Little Smoke, and the town is expecting me to organise a prayer service to pray for her and ehr family – which I don’t mind doing in the least, but I just didn’t need it at this point in time.

I’ve no idea when I’m going to be able to pack and get travellers cheques and work out spending money and get everything ready for the priest who is looking after the parish while I’m away. God, I really wanted to be peaceful and calm when I left the country on Monday!

Log in to write a note