A Response to Lillia

You accuse me of hypocrisy for not leaving the Catholic Church when I don’t agree with everything it believes and teaches. Jesus didn’t believe everything the Jewish community believed or taught and pushed for change – so I am in good company, following in the footsteps of my Master. I don’t agree with everything that happens in my family, but that doesn’t mean I up and desert it – how irresponsible!

I attempted to leave a note on your diary. But you hide yourself away, allowing only those on your favourites list to have access to your diary. The hypocrisy of the scribes and Pharisess lives on!

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2004

great response

January 14, 2004

true, so sadly true.

I wasn’t calling you a hypocrite, I just asked a question. I know sometimes feelings can be misread over the internet, but my mood was not to insult or offend. Again, I simply stated a sincere comment & a question on the whole of the issue. I was not looking to anger, I truly did have a question. As for hiding away, I have my diary set on favorites only, and it has been that way for a while, if

you like, I can add you to my favorites (my favorites list is a large list of christians). Again my intent was not to anger, but I seriously, truly wanted to understand. Again, I know all too well that intentions and mood can be mistaken over the internet. This isn’t an apology, because I didn’t aim to offend (just comment&question). But I just want you to know that I don’t behave as you describe.

Afterthought:You are my brother in Christ. If I knew you in person, I would seek to love you with a Christian love. Though I’m merely human I try not to call anyone names because that only causes more hatred and pain in the world. I’m sorry you are upset, but please do not call me a hypocrite (I only wanted to comment/question). I do not hide away from you: in Our Lord I offer you my friendship…