Port George

I’ve been pretty good about having pictures here and there throughout my entries lately to break up the (possible) boringness of the words, but this entry is just going to be about pictures entirely.  I convinced my mum that we should take a trip down to the shore tonight, just for fun, and to take pictures as the sun was setting.  She’s been stressed out lately and I thought she could use some ocean air.  So here come the photos!

rearview mirr-ahhh

The customary "Yay I’m going on a roadtrip!" shot…with a twist!

sunset

I took this using the sunset setting on my camera.  I found that it gave the pictures an odd purplish quality, as you’ll see with the following ones.

 

watching the sunset

See what I mean?  Purpley!

pirates?

Shoreline with something in the distance…what could it be??

 

 

 

purpley sun

Sundown, you better take care…

neat shells

I had quite a time of it picking my way toward the shore and avoiding things like this

yarr!

Arrrr matey, do ye be friend or foe?!

moi

I strangely like this one, cuz it looks like I’m not even there, like my face was superimposed over the image of the water

gazing out to sea

silhouettes

We weren’t the only ones enjoying Port George

joined by two children

The two figures furthest to the left had just climbed up when I took this

I started to feel a bit like a stalker at this point cuz these people had no idea I was taking these

silhouetted me

Inspired by my previous shots

crouch

I’m childlike when I explore

mum and me

If you ever wondered where I got my cheesy grin/dashing good looks from, look no further…

mum

Mama Bear, and the moon above her

That’s all, folks!  Hope you enjoyed.

~SS

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2007

wow! you two are clones of each other! beautiful pictures… how far a drive was it? <3

July 18, 2007

Thanks for sharing! It was really cute 🙂 What a good daughter you are ;p It’s funny that you mentioned your cheesy grin, because in the first pic I thought to myself, “She has a really great smile, I don’t know if I ever really noticed that before.” So I suppose I can thank your mom for that one 😉

July 18, 2007

yay pics! the first one is wicked niiiice

you two is like twins! lol how are you? you deserve gold for those pictures! <3

July 19, 2007

ryn// hahahha no, certainly not stalking. i have no idea where anything non-HRM or … glace bay is in nova scotia. so i have no idea where port george is.

July 20, 2007

ryn: not much happened..i just get tired of people i guess. its been building up for a while. she knew it was coming. bleh. i am horrible hahaha.