Party tiiiimeeee?

Sup fellas!

So…turns out I start the majority of my entries (after my initial greeting) with the word "so"…and having noticed that, you’d think I’d be making an effort to change that.  But no!  Lalalaaaa…I’m currently taking a break from a bout of mad cleaning that commenced at around 1:00 PM today…it is now 4:17 PM.  I’ve got what I hope is my last load of laundry in the dryer and all the major cleaning up and downstairs is done…all that’s really left to do is make myself supper and figure out what the hell I can make punch in.  *scratches head*

I apparently don’t own a pitcher…or if we have one, its location is a mystery to me.

Ahhh well.  Oh that reminds me!!  I was going to fill up the ice cube trays, I must get on that when this short short entry is done.  Sooo yes.  Several people are coming over tonight, and I’m getting rather excited/nervous.  Last night I felt kinda blah cuz I was just so exhausted from work/people in general….but now that the time for people to arrive is drawing nearer, I’m getting psyched   Also, I’m making myself poutine for dinner.  I went grocery shopping with Courtney and Matt last night and it was hilariously fun.  We were all very impressed with how organized our "team" managed to be haha.  And of course we hit up the liquor store, because the duo decided that they were both drinking with me tonight since I cleverly convinced them that we should all let loose and just get a cab to the bar…and also because I was missing a few ingredients for my punch.  I’m interested to see how it turns out and I hope it’s not gross.  I got the recipe from the liquor store aaages ago, and have been meaning to try it for like ever.  It’s called ARRR MATEY rum punch, which is what sold me in the first place, as I’m sure you can imagine!

*ponders the coming hours for a moment*…..YAY!

The tentative mini-guest list right now is as follows:
-Leslie
-Courtney
-Matt
-Courtney’s brother and his girlfriend…or just his girlfriend if he gets "pissy", according to Courtney
-Melanie
-Melissa
-Chelsey
-Alicia
-Tish

The last two are only maybes right now…and I dunno if anyone else plans to show up…this whole thing is really very last minute, hence the mad cleaning binge and minor worry about a pitcher for the punch baha.  But yes…I must go make ice, and shower and so on!!

~SS

Log in to write a note

ohhh have fun!!! i am going to give parties a skip for a bit lol.. need to recover lastnights one hehehe..xxx hows the job coming along??? xx

October 21, 2007

i hate doing laundry. haha.

October 24, 2007

A. i find that i start many of my entires with “so” as well. only geniuses do things of this nature. B. “sup fellas” *looks around room* i don’t see any fellas in here! C. hope your party was awesome!