cracked sky, and I’m fallin’ out

Morning chums.

It is 7:37 AM and I am wide awake.  My sleeping schedule is even more erratic than usual lately and I have no explanation for it, as no life-altering events have taken place recently.  I’m baffled…..but enjoying seeing the sun more than I used to!!  Well, with the exception of yesterday, namely last night, when it pissed down rain and there was thunder, lightning and all that jazz.  Fantastic really, I enjoyed the show through my bedroom window!

I’m slooooowly getting excited for an event that I have yet to mention in this here diary; my friend Leslie’s 20th birthday pubcrawl.  It’s taking place on the 24th which is coming up quick, indeed the deadline for the celebratory t-shirts money was several days ago.  I got my money to Leslie’s parents last night though, and Leslie herself said it was okay, so I’m not worried.  The t-shirts are going to be black with pink writing, which I’m psyched about because black looks good on everyone and pink…well…I can deal with.  It’s going to be quite an intense event, and I’ve never been on a pubcrawl EVER, so that adds to the excitement.

Also, something else is going to/sort of is already happening.  Leslie sent me a message on Facebook sometime last week on Facebook when my RSVP was "Maybe", saying that I HAD to come because she wanted to hook me and a friend of hers up.  I was immediately wary, but also a little curious.  Mostly because I’ve never had ANYONE set me up with a girl before, only guys and that’s always been disastrous anyway.  But a girl.  Really?  This is new.  The concept of the set-up with someone of my own gender I mean, not liking them, oh no not by any means!  I kind of know who this girl is, thanks to Facebook albums that Leslie has, and looking at her, I’d say she’s not my type, but who knows??  I fell for someone completely wrong for me (Alicia) last year, so anything could happen, I guess.

I’m intrigued, to say the least.  I asked Leslie what prompted her to think of the two of us, and here’s what went down:

leslie: I just thought of it

leslie: cause you’re always annoyed with these bicurious girls

me: true..

leslie: being like "omg lets like, make out a lot, everytime i see you.. and lead you on.. but then be like oh wtf are you talking about? i like boys, we just kiss for fun"

me: TRUER….

leslie: and peach is annoyed with slutty lesbians

leslie: because she just came out

me: well clearly i’m not one of those since i keep failing…lol

leslie: which is why i figured you guys may be able to hit it off

leslie: i mean, i just want you guys to meet eachother and get to know eachother

leslie: she is quite curious about the whole thing too

So, we’ll see how things go…the pubcrawl’s still about a week away, and I’m antsy for the time to pass.  Tonight is my friend Meggan’s birthday, to be celebrated at the Hat, so there’s no escaping the place this week.  I’ve been trying out drink recipes (of my own concoction, nothing I’ve heard of before) in preparation for tonight and also the city!!  Should any of them be a big hit, I’ll be sure to collect royalties from Bacardi, and that’s the only secret ingredient I’m (sort of) revealing!

~SS

Log in to write a note

haha, bless ur heart, cant belive u neva been on pub crawl…darrrrllingg… its THE best thing!! expess. at the end when ur so dunk and the pubs are MOVING and UR standing still, its funny getting to them! i love the t-shirt thing.. ive got many of those… loves it! feel all special!! oh set up date! cool.. just see how it goes… dont expect n e thing that way what ever way it turns out..

you wont be disapointed… thats how i met my gf.. but i was too dumb to realise i was being set up!! trust me! my mate and his mum kept hintin at me to go to this pub where she works.. and i was like yeah sure one day yeah ok…. whatever…when i finally got there with my mate.. i was shocked..!! so yeah.. can be fun bein set up!! ohhh concoctions (cant spell!!) of drink… good plan.. love the

drink!! let me know how that goes!! yummmmmmm alchomahole!! …

…..b4 i was refering to that girl u said u liked and u told her and she didnt say no or something.. the one u really was obsessed with… that stil going on? i must read the whole of ur diary… hummmmmm….. i have facebook… i have it ..add me add me!!!!! i’m bouncydancer on that too!! ah my name is famous!! i use that cuz i am a trampolinist and a dancer.. getitgetit!!! ;p xx

August 17, 2007

aww i am definately copying you guys and having a pubcrawl for my 21st birthday. maybe we will even have to venture up to canada since my friend kristen will only be 20. haa. as for the girl set-up..i have a lot of people who say ‘oh you have to meet her’ mostly just because they are thinking..she likes girls+she likes girls=match. it could work out though heh..goodluck!