Black St.

 Broken record skippin’ along
Feeling like I’m doin’ it wrong
Trees changing up the colours
While I’m trying to think of others
But it all comes back to you
Can’t seem to shake your face from view
Spinning, spinning like a hula hoop
You’ve really thrown me for a loop
Just when I think I’ve got a handle on it
There’s my heart with your hand upon it
You can’t faze me
No, dammit you amaze me
Watching the fire burn higher
2 months of funeral pyre
But still you stay
You look at me and say
I can do anything before I die
If only I’d let myself try
I don’t wanna go home
But I can’t stay here cuz I’ll be alone
You give me everything and nothing at the same time
I wonder if I’m crossing your mind
As you dance all over mine
Give me more, more, more
Don’t lock your door, door, door
I might need your calm
To soothe my heart like so much balm
I get so tired of pretending
Yet I can’t walk away, can’t see this ending
Please, you’ve got to help me out
Use your emotional clout
Steer me towards an answer
Help me forget the cancer
I need you more than ever before
But I don’t know how to tell you more
Just walk these leaf-lined streets with me
Hold my hand and make me see
All the beauty that’s still left here
Your insight makes it all clear
You’re the sun breaking up my clouds
Removing the silent darkness pounding loud
Take me back to Black Street
Wander through the back streets
Find joy and wonder at every turn
Love me now and start to learn
Just how much you mean to a girl
Who sees you as the only one in the world

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2012

ryn: Hahahaha! Crazy to receive a note from you!! Hope you’re doing well 🙂 You need to update more!!

EVS
June 7, 2013

Oh SS! I’m so sorry about your dad! He sounded amazing. I have been gone a long time and I just found your diary again. I have a new one and you need to get your bottom back on here. I’ve missed you xxxx <3 (Erica, if you remember me :))