My insecurity is eating me alive

It has been a struggle and I am feeling ashamed of my height eversince. I am 4’8 feet and guess how old I am. I am 31. Yes, 31 years old. I can say physically wise I am not ugly just I’m average, but there’s this part of me that telling me. “If I’m a bit taller maybe my life is different and I can have more confidence and life would give me more opportunities career wise. I am prone to being bullied because of my condition. I can consider myself dissable because of this. I don’t even know if I love myself enough. How can I not feel miserable?I know to some whose reading this one It might be a bit shallow but No, for me this misery will I bring till my grave. Why? I am born this way? I hate this part of me.

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

I can relate. I’m only 5 ft 6 , and I’m a guy. It’s much worse being a short man….TRUST ME!!!