just thinking thoughts again;

Lie to no one but yourself and the people will still call you a liar.

I suggest taking your mind off it.

Hearken back to a discipline.

Relief of pressure, like the crack and release of a mofette,

stuck somewhere between mechanic and mode until it all billows out.

Worth focusing in.

Remember, breath is what you borrow until

it’s time to step away from all of this.

Until it all billows out of you.

If life would just melt its insights into me and help in screening reason,

I would better lead this horse to bow & bridle.

And I would better release this breath within.

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2023

oof. i wish that wisdom was so easily gained. just melt/merge into it. transdermal.

i really do love your writing.

August 25, 2023

@the-idiot Sigh, same. The way I see it I either melt & merge, or turn to water. The worst thing that could ever happen is that I, Nostra-dumbass, go one/1 million.

Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate it!