Well, what do we have here?

  1. I emailed Anon9000 today because he asked people to in his entry.  I don’t think he was expecting dudes to, and was confused. obviously he had no idea who I was.
  2. Work has been seriously kicking my ass the last 3 weeeks.  I’ve been missing workouts and everything.
  3. Spent last weekend hanging out with Mike.  It was nice to have some down time after several weekends of non-stop parties.
  4. We missed a party on Saturday (totally forgot about it). I was bummed, because we’ve been invited to this blow out for like the last 5 years and every year something comes up!
  5. Our friend Todd, who splits his time between Eugene and Portland (He also has the killer house in Palm Springs) is moving in with us next month.  He sold his loft in Portland when him and his boyfriend of 3 months moved intogether…fast forward 8 months later.  Turns out boyfriend wasn’t just hot, (you remember Kent from thos photos from Christmas?) but also kind of nuts.  So they broke up, and he’s gonna live with us 3 days a week until he finds something to buy up here. 
  6. So, 3 days a week we’ve got to wear more clothes around the house.
  7. Or do we?
  8. I’m in dire need a vacation.
  9. Dolly is a week from today.  I’m excited.  But I’m not sure if I’ll like the music.  Does that make since?  Can’t she stand up there and tell jokes or something?  Besides 9 to 5 and I will always love you, I don’t really know any of her songs.  But I had to see her once in person before I die.
  10. My friend Cindy has been participating in a Kaiser study for weight loss.  Nothing extreme, it’s pretty much Weight Watchers without the weekly fee.
  11. She’s in week 16 and has lost 42lbs.  She looks like a different person.
  12. I’m very proud of her.
  13. Mike and I have been trying to make new friends, and even hang out with new couples every now and then… but it seems we can never do a follow up dinner.  It’s like we only have so much free time, and we have so many friends, it’s hard to fit the new ones in without editing out the old ones.  And we really like our old friends!
  14. Listen to me, bitching about having too many friends.
  15. That’s all. Carrie On.   (I knew a girl in school with that name…actually her last name was spelled "Ohn".  God, we made fun of her in Jr. High.)
Log in to write a note
July 31, 2008

He’s a guy, and a gay one. You won’t need to wear more clothing around the house. LOL. Cheers!

Dolllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Dollllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy She wrote and sang originally “I will always love you” Lots and lots of gospel, and her last several albums have been virtually straightforward Appalachian style bluegrass, really beautiful. Dollllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So jealous, obviously, am I of you.

July 31, 2008

I, too, am jealous of Dolly.

July 31, 2008

…Or DO we? Ha!

July 31, 2008

Listen to “Why’d You Come In Here Lookin’ Like That?” and “Jolene”. Those are my fave Dolly songs except for 9 to 5.

July 31, 2008

Jolene is a great song!! So jealous you’re gonna see Dolly! You have a packed life this summer! Hey, when are you coming East? I’m not going to Calgary anymore so perhaps we can rendez-vous?

July 31, 2008

nah, wear less.

August 1, 2008

Well we will have a drink when I get back for sure. It’s true that it’s hard to make new friends the older you get. But you are very YOUNG and have no excuse 🙂