The Stoner Show

The other night I came home and made dinner, and enjoyed two cocktails while doing so.  After we ate, Mike had to dial into a meeting from 7pm-8.  I was flipping channels and killing time till he could join me, and start the movie.

I already was working on my third whiskey sour when I stumbled upon The Puppy Bowl show on Animal Planet HD.  I was a little drunk and was absolutly facinated by it.  I though this would be a great time to smoke some herb, if I did that kind of thing. 

I watched it for about 20 minutes before Lucy wondered in and started barking at the TV.

For you viewing pleasure I give you…. The Puppy Bowl.

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2008

I couldn’t watch very much of that. Of course I’m sober now. Not sober it would have probably been amazing.

May 25, 2008

hahaha that games AWESOME. me and my friends have already named the puppies and are like YEAH!! Get’R Nibbles!!! you bite that other dogs @ss!! and im completely sober.. sad really.

May 25, 2008

=]

May 25, 2008

That is so cute! You know what? If sports had puppies, I’d watch TSN. With football I tend to focus on the players’ nice round rumps to keep me from dying of boredom, but even that gets old.~jo

drinking + cooking = good times. but really, what is this puppy bowl thing? is there a purpose? maybe i should have a few cocktails myself then watch it again. lol.

May 26, 2008

whiskey sour = YUM!

ryn: Go get David Lebovitz’s “Perfect Scoop” book and make frozen yogurt! It’s kinda sorta maybe the same thing. Or sorbet… and you can put booze in it! Booze totally makes up for cream, right?

May 30, 2008

RYN: Why, thank you! And that line is all mine; I was rather proud of it myself!