Oh, the party.

I didn’t take as many pics as I would of liked, but I will post what I’ve got.

First let’s get some bidnezz out of the way:

  • The Portland Tribune did cover the party and the EcoShuttle, so I will post the story when it is released tomorrow.
  • The EcoShuttle was kind of a bust.  They only have 1 shuttle and ended up picking people up like over an hour late… My mom didn’t get to the party till 10pm.  Next year we will have several shuttles for the East and West sides.
  • The bartender no showed.
  • My friend Sarah (who went to Prom and high school reunion) got so drunk waiting for the shuttle, that she was only at my party 20 minutes before she passed out in the bonus room.
  • We started cooking at 8am.
  • I’m still exhausted.

Without further ado… the pics!

People just arriving… still early in the night:

The bar…without a bartender.

Another angle of the bar:

Matt, Mike’s ex partner, on the left, and Tomaz’s back.

Food set up in the dining room:

Another pic of the food:

Outdoor lights on the house:

You can kind of see the view of the valley lights in this one:

Another pic from our front porch:

Party goers:

Todd and Kent (remember them from Palm Springs?)

Me, kind of drunk, and not a very flattering picture:

Letha and her sister:

Jim and Joel:

Mel, Jevon, and Elizabeth:

Brian and Christopher:

Tomaz holding court…with a bunch of other people.  The women looking at the camera…I have NO idea who she is:

My aunt talking to someone:

Mel and her husband Jack:

This last pic pretty much sums up the evening:

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2007

What a great night! I love you with facial hair. And that KENT, my goodness, my queer eye is a-twitchin’. What a sexy devilish grin he has!

December 17, 2007

Wow. That’s some party. Can’t say I’ve ever had or even been to a party that was actually covered by a newspaper. Dude, you rock!~jo

how fun!

December 17, 2007

Damn girl, that looks so fun. Um, not to be a catty queen, but has someone talked to Jack about his hair?

December 17, 2007

RYN…yup, it’s an Alexander Valley. I know, couldn’t you just die?!?! That is gonna be one tasty bottle of grapes.

M
December 17, 2007

Jack got some pretty hair.

wow the party looked lovely! that sucks that the bartender no-showed and that the shuttle was late! great pics!

Any leftover food, send my way plzkthx. ;-D

December 17, 2007

No wonder your friends changed their vacation plans to make this party!! Looks like a fantastic evening! Is it wrong to drool over Kent? p.s. I totally need your help with my party menu! I want to study everything you have on your dining room table and copy it exactly! =)

December 17, 2007

Even if the bartender was a bust and the shuttle service was late it still looks like sooo much fun!

December 17, 2007

Hey, I never even noticed that there was no bartender! No worries… Everyone was totally relaxed and happy… I drank a really nice wine… 🙂 I used to work at Saks with Brian years ago…

This note is a request to be added to your Favorites list. To add Gym Rat to your Favorites, click here. This request is from :

That girl looking at the camera? That’s ME! Ok, not really. But I wish. Your party looks SOOOO nice! And I think I just developed a huge crush on Joel. And the guys from Palm Springs. Damn, you’ve got HOT friends! And your house is TO DIE FOR! I LOVE it!

All that alcohol, pretty lights and gorgeous people and all I can think to myself is…”Damn, that food looks fantastic!”. Lol

December 21, 2007

I LOVE IT!