I need a job.

Yum, so anyone want to know what I did at my old job… here read this:

 

OB SUMMARY: 
The Health Information Manager is responsible for coordinating health information management (HIM) services across the multifacility integrated healthcare system. This position provides leadership, direction and oversight of HIM functions, which may include Clinical Data Services (Coding), Quality Documentation Improvement, Clinical Registries, Release of Information, Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) Privacy Act, Medical Transcription, and/or Record Processing areas of responsibility. 

The Manager is responsible for development and implementation of systems, policies and procedures to assure patient confidentiality and compliance with regulatory and accrediting agencies, consulting with legal counsel as needed. Integrates services within area of responsibility in order to maximize efficiency and quality. Works collaboratively with medical staff, directors, managers and staff to develop and further the vision and strategies of Legacy Health System. Provides necessary leadership for employee development and training.

EDUCATION: Bachelors Degree in Health Information Management or equivalent experience required.
CERTIFICATION/LICENSURE: RHIT or RHIA Certification preferred. Certified in Healthcare Compliance (CHC) NOTE: I have a CHC!!!! YAY!!! or Certified in Healthcare Privacy and Security (CHPS) preferred. 
EXPERIENCE: 
Minimum of five years progressively more responsible health information services experience. Management or supervisory experience required. Demonstrated ability to organize and lead a functional area in an integrated health system. Thorough knowledge of all Health Information Management functions. Comprehensive knowledge of laws, regulations and national standards that govern Health Information Management.
KNOWLEDGE/SKILLS: 
Proven ability to implement and maintain electronic information systems relative to Health Information Management. 
Ability to handle multiple projects/problems simultaneously. 
Demonstrated skills in CQI and quality planning and monitoring. 
Financial management and excellent interpersonal and human resources skills.

 

I want this job.  It’s exactly my old job…and get this… um… it makes about $25k more a year than what the old place was paying me.

 

Keep your fingers crossed.

Log in to write a note

_random_ good luck! :]

September 23, 2008

Everything crossed for you!

September 23, 2008

I even crossed my testicles for you. It hurts, so hurry up. 🙂

September 23, 2008

I hope you get it! …And I hope SOMEONE calls me one of these days for a job, too!

September 23, 2008

Fingers crossed! Toes, too!

September 23, 2008

🙂 – – – –

September 24, 2008

good luck!~jo

September 24, 2008

GOOD LUCK!!!

October 4, 2008

Good luck, I will keep my fingers crossed for you.

October 16, 2008

ryn – Yeah, I will be in NYC. No Halloween weekend for me – marathon weekend. Enjoy vacation – from everything I guess!