For The Love Of Dolly

Last night I was flipping through the On Demand and noticed under LOGO the movie "For The Love Of Dolly"…a docum-crazy about Dolly Parton’s fans.

I’m scared.  These people are CRAZY! Like coco for cocoa-puffs (or is it Dolly?) crazy.  I signed up for the meet and greet. Only 2 people get chosen, I don’t know if I am chosen yet.  I kind of hope I’m not. 

What will I say to Dolly? 

"Um…Miss Parton… don’t worry I’m not one of those nut jobs that tatoos your signature on my body or anything".

When I was reading the Meet and Greet protocols I thought they where pretty strict..and thought that was weird.  Untill I saw that movie.  These people are nuts!  LIke obsessive, stalker nuts.

2 chicks even hunted down a car that Dolly’s assistant had just traded in.  The started SMELLING, yes smelling, the seat cushions…and pulling out HAIRS from the carpet.  Then they hit the gold mine… The insurance cards with Dolly Partons name on it.  And they stole it!  (The insurance cards, not the car).

What did I get myself into?

 

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2008

Girl, I left you a note about that documentary when you wrote the entry about getting the tix. Weren’t those two queens FABULOUS and tragic all at once?! I LOVED THEM.

Dolly Parton is hot. I would still totally do her. You’re a lame emailer.

August 1, 2008

one word: TAZER.

X
August 1, 2008

Just smile and say you’re pleased to meet her and ask if she’s having a good week 🙂

August 1, 2008

Funny, I had forgotten she even existed! Last time I saw her was in Steel Magnolias 🙂

August 1, 2008

I’m obsessed with David Bowie… I would TOTALLY get a Bowie sig tattoo! But it would have to be an actual sig he put on me, not some sig I found on the internet… I’m still planning on getting a Bowie tattoo eventually, I just don’t know what of…

August 1, 2008

ryn – yes yes!