Yup, me again…

I know, I know I should be writing more than just the bad shit…. happens to be all that I have at the moment.

Anyways, I had Friday and Saturday off, good and happy.  Had to move Kander’s van due to the orange sticker that was posted on it Thursday morning for tow on Friday afternoon, so about 2pm Kander shows and I was asleep.  Not too bad, we talked, moved the van and then headed back toward his boarding house so that I could get back and get ready for Girls Night Out.   La Cucuracha was bored and being with the Red Headed Step Child 24/7 gets on the nerves after a while (I know this for a fact).  I was late but it ended up being myself, La Cucuracha and Flakes going to Relapse Theater for Improv and drinking. 

I shall never, ever, ever drink on an empty stomach again.  I only had two drinks but was feeling very tipsy and headed to the ladies I determined that well, the technicolor yawn was in my future.  Joy.  But it was still fun, picked up a new beau for Flakes (he was turned off by me as soon as he learned my age.. he’s 25 so no biggie) and went to Waffle House.  It was fun, it was interesting and ended up with me asleep til 6pm the next day.

Saturday I hadn’t heard from Romeo or from the Hairball so ended up hanging out with WildMan for the night, he is not allowed to drink at my house again.  He got obnoxious.

But now I have had waffles (thanks Hairball for the ‘waffles are happiness’ bit) and need to sleep.  I count sleep with WildMan taking up 90% of the bed.   It was kind of nice being able to snuggle up to someone during the early morning hours even if we were both fully clothed. 

I always call myself a slut but right now I am living a largely celibate life.  And I think people think differently because I am affectionate with my friends (mostly men) and they stay at the house, usually due to the fact I worry if they are yawning when they want to go home.  I need not to know that I kept them up too late and they crashed on their way home.  Erg, back to my point, I dont sleep with them, they are my friends, I dont have relations with them because well.. 1) I am not sexually attracted 2)they are unavailable or 3)I fear being hurt if I did. 

If the three factors are not involved I still usually take my time and come to some decision based on my wants and their wants.   Sharing my  body is not something I take lightly, no matter what appearances are.

I should be sleeping, work tonight and till Thursday when I have off again. 

And 2 weeks till Dragon*Con!!!!

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2006

it is weird having male friends you snuggle with but don’t sleep with. I used to have a whole posse of friends like that, but something about having a husband scared them out. Wonder what that was all about. 😉