Why did Kander have to call?

Just that.. why?  I have gotten used to the idea that he was out of my life for good and now.. he’s back in connection again.  Really, why should I care after all that has been said and done? 

This has put me in a tizzy, more than I want or really realize.  So since that call I have been seriously down, the depression kicking my ass.  I am not admitting to a lot of things there.  I never said I didnt love him, I always will I would have never been his wife if that were not the truth.  I seriously do care but I dont want to know things that he said.  It was awkward at the end of the call, he told me he loved me.  All I could stammer out was a ‘you too’. 

So, after all that I went to sleep, got up this morning and helped mother at the Good Neighbor Center.  I can see why she enjoys it, its fairly social and something for the community.  I felt strange especially when the woman that runs the place asked if I wanted a break.  I ended up taking one to go get fluids for the volunteers.  And since the Adventists disagree with caffeine I kept to that.. nopt pretty really.

Saran is coming up tomorrow, I’ll talk with him about Kanders call.  Afraid to tell Blood or the MAdScientist.. thinking terms of drama.

 

Log in to write a note