The 69 Eyes & Outing stuff (pictoral)

I get a message at 3am on Friday night from the SquidLord…

inviting a lil ole Sabra out for food, drink and music…

I am a lucky lady to have such a friend, especially since my Saturday was going to be BORING….

So I agree we hop into Kowai…

And headed to Atlanta proper.. not that its far from my house but, hey a ride is a ride.

So in searching for Greek food we have an advert for a restaurant near 5 points… the restaurant was closed and since we had paid parking already we went on the searching for food mission which brought us to Underground Atlanta.  Its a mall, underground, whoop..

But outside we see this… and think its kinda nifty, taking.. or photoing the pertinant information that will be needed later on… we admit our geekdom and the apparent nerdiness of our fascination with a TETHERED balloon ride.  Let me get up and down safely thank you very much.

And in continuing on our way, how else to solidfy we are not THAT geeky when we stumble across this gem…

and to beat it all we had to laugh at this..

I’m so afraid of the ghosts I will speed away on my Segway!!!!

So on to the Roxy, enjoy a fabulous show
Night Kills the Day
Fair to Midland (I dont like them so google yourself)
Wednesday 13
AND
The 69 Eyes

So Squid plugged Operation BSU with as many of the bands he could lay his tentacles on.. This means avoiding Fair to Midland like the plague.. and I was camera bitch.. but I am posting my interesting ones here.,..


Squid and Tim (bass)  from Night Kills the Day


and the Drummer

And me doing my photo ops too..


Luke from Night Kills the Day & Me…


The Lead Guitar and I.. Oh yes.. he is fabously hott.. and actually decent conversationalist for a musician

But I would be remiss to say that meeting The 69 Eyes was the best.. And well.. what girl doesnt like a man with a gorgeous voice…..

La Cucaracha will be so jealous..

hehehe..

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2007

looks like fun 🙂