Stayed In

I stayed in last night, sleeping my lil tush off.  No one wants to go on a date with me to Relapse *cry*. 

Something good shall come from the Golgotha shoot.  Karla called me yesterday and told me how she needs someone to cover for her during a commercial shoot.  This is doing set up and crafts (meaning making pieces for the set) however, it is a paying gig.  She told me in the neighborhood of $150.  This is good.  She remembered that I am trying to get back into production again so therefore is putting my name in when she can not be there due to a professional obligation.  (i.e. the REAL job)

I ended up waking this morning and then running errands.   I have 2 new dresses for Dragon*Con and a new blouse.  I dont spend much as this is a consignment store.  $14.00 and I am a good girl. 

Today comes cleaning the house more, specifically the kitchen and bathroom.  I bought gloves, my nails have grown so prettily that I dont want to mess them up with bleach and cleansers.

Wish me the best… wish me a damn date.

Log in to write a note