Short and Flippant

I saw the bridge boys on Friday, par for the course and missing a text message about dinner until 8.45p when dinner was at 7.30.. heh.. how fun!

And I have one thing to say.. Some people have more mixed signals than a malfunctioning traffic light.

At least Fred didnt have an exploding head on my part.  He did that to himself.

I went to work on Sat and then was commanded to go home 2 hours early, thanks people.  First you double tax me because of all my overtime then you cut my hours.  Good going, can I die now?  The funny thing is the boss was trapped on the elevator for 1.5 hours of the last part of when I was there and was subsiquently released about 20 minutes after I left. He was not happy on Sunday.

But I did go to Mom and Dads place, hashed out somethings and was able to tell them both Happy Anniversary.  Yes, you heard it right my folks got married on April Fools Day.  And still going strong after 35 years.

So, I work M-W then have Thurs, Fri and Sat off.  During the off days (I finally have them!) will be Squid’s graduation, Doctor and a visit to the MAdScientist. 

Somewhere I have to clean the house too…

Log in to write a note