Normalcy? NOT!

I headed out of town again to get to the mountains, scream at the stars and finally let out the grief over Chipper I had been holding back.  I have friends to thank for making sure I had that time, giving me the ability to talk about Chip, cry without reservation and make sure I eat and sleep.  And with all the nightmares I have been having someone to hold onto me when I woke up crying or shaking. 

So I headed out, the friends I spoke of asked as soon as I arrived when last I ate.  When I couldnt remember I was fed then was asked what was going on besides the obvious.  I got to talk and after a few hours and finally bawling over the loss was set in bed.  The next day I was not allowed to laze  about and was dragged out for lunch, after all the other turmoil I was sent to nap.  I woke up late for poker so we made dinner and after midnight I was asleep again.

At least waking at 4 was easier than I thought for going to work.

I made poker tonight but my head didnt see the boat atop my two pair, top and middle.  Suckage.  I’ll get my head back soon enough.

Eventually normalcy will be achieved.

Thanks for the encouragement Blood.  Needed it.

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2006

you gotta give yourself time to grieve…

December 21, 2006

yes, go through the emotions, it’ll cleanse your soul.