More Icons

I headed over to Relapse again after work on Sat (4am) and hung out, seems me and the proprieter, Bob, have a lot more in common as we chatted, well actually cleaned up after another show.  He has done television production worthy of the coveted Emmy and now I am jealous, same age and he has an Emmy.  And I have none to my name, yet.

After departing the theatre I did go home, expecting the MaDScientist about 7am.  He called at 7 saying he woke late and would be here in about 2 hours.  I napped in that time and silly me forgot to lock the door so I did wake to being cuddled, although MS had to dodge a punch when I ‘came to’ but not fully awake.    We spent time talking, even over my little problems with extention of 1st base.  At least someone knows where I am coming from.  MS is down another girlfriend she made the complaint that she felt like a whore when she was with him and thus ended the relationship/dateship thing with him and all I could say was (without grinning like a maniac) "MS, you do forget that whole romance thing many times."  He blushed and appologized.

The idea of RuSan’s didnt hold up for lunch so it was some hole in the wall nacho/burrito joint where we ended up talking about family.  I know his mother and father, his mother adores me.  But this was the first in depth talk of our childhoods and how its shaped us into adults.  But afterwards I sent him off to his meeting and tried to sleep again. 

Okay tried was the word, I couldn’t so I ended up making icons for Blood, as his LiveJournal is pretty much dedicated to poker… here you have them in no particular order…
(I have to show off sometimes)

old cardsOld Cards

poker tutorPoker Tutor

time to foldSpeaks for itself.

I like making them… so sue me.  If Blood uses them even spiffier.

I should sleep but I need a stamp and groceries.

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2006

those are cool 🙂

August 29, 2006

Thanks a ton for your note, i never really thought of it that way. *insert flower here* hugs and love,