Interview

Last night was interesting, with 4 CSR’s down I had my hands full and didnt even get my edits done till 5:30am.  They expect us to get all the calls when we are seriously understaffed on the night shift.  And here I go back to days come Monday.  This sounds like a disaster waiting to happen.
  cute when your stupid

Flakes drove me home as the T-Bird is in the shop with its massive repair bill.  I will get over that.  I really need to get more money in the house.

Well yesterday while mechanic was looking at the car I did get a call from Prefered Cuises and Vacations, asking for an interview.  I said yes for 1pm today.   Needless to say I talked to Flakes and she said she would give me a lift to the interview and all, since she has a supervisors meeting later tht day. 

I woke this morning about 10:30, a 3 hour nap really and called Flakes to make sure she was up.. nada on the cell.  Okay I can deal, take cab to MARTA line since I would not make the 11:15 bus, if it arrived in the first place and hit Peachtree St to pick up the next bus.  As I am getting on the bus Flakes calls and told me she forgot to put her ringer back on and she was on her way.  Too late.

So I make the interview on time, I think I aced it, although they have a habit of not hiring experienced travel agents.  Like LSI many years ago, they are not IATA but IATAN, not issuing air tickets.  No worries, I can handle that, I was the Head of Customer Service in the same type of agency. 

Flakes met me when I got out we did the lunch thing, Whole Foods and girly chat.  I <3 my sister, she can be both my best friend and my worst enemy. 

Gods I WANT this job.  9-5.30 M-F, salary plus commission.  And I can sell travel like no ones business.

Cross your fingers, I sleep now.

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2006

reading on . . .