I hate headaches

I hate my headaches, the best word I have for them that people can relate is miagraines.   They are not exactly that, but Pseudo Tumor Cerebri, I produce or don’t drain off enough spinal fluid so I have lots of pressure on the brain.  It would not be so bad except for the pain.  Because of the pressure on nerves I see better (like I can read fine print!) I hear better, to the point a fan sounds like a turbine.  Why could this not be normal?

Besides that I feel fine, still aching in places from a few days ago.  Good memories there, hope to make more of them later. 

I have to school myself that for the rest of the month I need to take it easy on the funds as I would like to be able to buy a few things at DragonCon.  Plus the torture of MARTA and the like to make sure I am not paying $15 a night for parking.  But this will be my first year and I think it will be grand.  I am only setting aside $40 for the month to play from until DragonCon, then I will have more at my disposal.  Who would have thunk it? Me with money.

So a very small housewarming gift for A.  Just a little driving and AIT, that is about it with these gas prices.  *shakes hands to the west* Damn the Shrub! 

People seem to think I am this nice person?  I wonder where they get that idea.  I never thought myself nice, I would be amis to say that I thought myself nice.  No, I am too blunt, brash really to be in the ‘nice’ category.  There is no point in selling myself as different than what I am. 

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2005

“people can relate is miagraines” I use to get one at least once a week…now they are less frequent…only a couple times a month…gah they suck!! sorry to hear about the pain

July 7, 2006

I, too, am told that I am nice…which never fails to raise my eyebrows. I suppose it’s all in a person’s perception, but some people have really screwy perceptions.