Deleting LiveJournal

I am going to delete my LiveJournal.  Lack of interest, lack of friends etcetc.

I gave the comment thta I would open another should people respond.  We all know how that will go.

"Bother" Stone Sour

Wish I was too dead to cry
My self-affliction fades
Stones to throw at my creator
Masochists to which I cater
You don’t need to bother;
I don’t need to be
I’ll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on,
I won’t let go ’til it bleeds

Wish I was too dead to care
If indeed I cared at all
Never had a voice to protest
So you fed me shit to digest
I wish I had a reason;
my flaws are open season
For this, I gave up trying
One good turn deserves my dying

You don’t need to bother;
I don’t need to be
I’ll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on,
I won’t let go ’til it bleeds

Wish I’d died instead of lived
A zombie hides my face
Shell forgotten
with its memories
Diaries left
with cryptic entries

And you don’t need to bother;
I don’t need to be
I’ll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on,
I won’t let go ’til it bleeds

You don’t need to bother;
I don’t need to be
I’ll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on:
I’ll never live down my deceit

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2006

This is such a great song! Thank you for posting the lyrics.

July 7, 2006

Sorry to leave another note here, but do you have a profile on MySpace? The people there seem friendlier.

July 7, 2006

I like the format here in OD despite the problems i have encountered. The other sites look busy or are too time consuming to learn -at least for me.