Death in the Family

My last great uncle died this morning.  The end of a generation for my family in blood terms.

Leslie was a nice guy as I was growing up, he was a second father to my mother, he actually defended me to my cousin and generally took care of family.

Yes, he was a racist jerk, especially when his daughter had a mixed child, but he got over that eventually.

Its a loss, and I dont know how to react at this point.  He had cancer, the past week he was in terrible pain.  About 6 months ago they told him about 6 months to live if he rejected cheo and radiation, which he did, 3 rounds prior was enough.  So, in a manner of speaking it was expected.

Doesnt make it easier

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2006

Im sorry for your loss.

July 7, 2006

It never does. I’m very sorry for your loss.