Autumn Ramble

I keep forgetting to call the people I should be calling to keep up with their lives and the like.  I dont like it much and I feel so lazy for forgetting. 

Stress is getting me again, either that or the heat because all I want to do during the day is sleep.  Not to mind really but when the rest of the world is on a diurnal schedule having a night owl around isnt alwys the best idea.  I admit I hate the heat and part of me just wants summer to be over and give way to the cooler winds of autumn.  The color is also wonderful as I will get to see the colors again, unlike Florida where I waited and waited for autumn and it never seemed to come.  Its a shame really when you have to run the air on Christmas. 

Autumn has always been myfavorite time of year, followed by the opposite of spring.  The days get cooler and you can feel the wheel coming to a close again.  As the year comes to harvest it becomes a time of disciplined thought to put away the fruits of labor and come up with what shall be sown in the spring.  Each action is something that will protend to the future, the planning of the year to come as you watch the last bit of your garden come to reap.  Its soothing to me knowing my preperations will ensure my survival through the dark times and when the birds return in the spring that the newest vegetation will grow to its harvest again. 

I watch the trees as the colors change from brilliant green from their new sap to the darker green of maturity, scarred by the insects that would feat or whithered at times from the lack of water.  Then slowly they become old the edges turning brown, red or gold that spreads with each day till all moisture seems to leave the leaf.  At that point the limb that holds it lets go, letting that leaf sink to the ground, nourishing the the ground for another year.  At the same time, many of the nuts or fruits are ripe, falling as the leaves with less grace to thump upon the slowly barrening earth.  

—-

So many things stay on my mind then I write something insane.  But along the same lines I like the wanderings of my mind and find that sometimes my insanity i soothing, to let go with no asking questions of myself. 

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2005

Ah the quiet of an insane mind. I know it well. Perhaps you’re an Aquarious as I am? I find my mind never stops..even when I sleep, or don’t sleep…as the case often is…