Recapping my weekend

My weekend went pretty well.  I was very emotional and sentimental that I cried again here at work on Friday.  I dont know what is it with me but my gosh, they are getting to me.  I dont want to talk about it but right now I’m just going to be in my little office and not talk to everyone.  It seems I’m not like them I’m different and they treat me that way.  Just cause I dont say bad words, I dont go out and get my hair done, I am a family gal, they treat me different.

Friday I got home and J bar-b-cued outside.  We ate and took Pricilla to the doctor she had pink eye so we had to get her some drops. She’s better now.  Saturday Beatriz woke up with some bites on her eye.  We thought it was no biggy just a spider or a mosquito bite.  They were about 5 bites one on her forehead and one on her eyelid one on her eyebrow then on her cheek.  We put some lotion for insect bites.  It was ok, but then on Sunday she woke up and her eye was so swollen it looked like someone socked her.  She had to recite something at church for mothers day and I thought she was going to be embarrased.   Well she wasnt, and at our church we have alot of people she said it infront of everyone.  It was so nice, by the end of the day her eye wasnt to bad it was better.  So this morning it looks way better.  I was going to take her in to the doctor but she said it feels better.

I got a teddy bear from all three of my children.  The girls one had pen flowers, really well decorated.  David’s had his teddy bear holding his picture.  It was soooo cute.  I cried, AGAIN! My kids I love being a mom.

I told them mothers day should be everyday!

I hope everyone had a good Mothers Day.

TTYL.

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2007

You are a wonderful mom. ((HUGS))

May 14, 2007

You are a wonderful mom. ((HUGS))

May 14, 2007

im glad you had a good mothers day!

May 14, 2007

im glad you had a good mothers day!

May 14, 2007

I’m so happy you had a good mothers day yes you are right too everyday should be mothers day.

May 14, 2007

I’m so happy you had a good mothers day yes you are right too everyday should be mothers day.