Is Summer over yet?

You know this year I’m not so much into the summer; kind of want it to be over.  The heat is getting to me and well it bothers me now.  I want it to be cold and I want to cuddle in my bed and not get out of it.

On Friday I went home early from work, David got really sick.  I took him in and he had cold sores in his mouth with high fever.  He didnt want to eat anything at all, not even drink any fluids.  The doctor said he had that hand-mouth disease.  Its a virus going around, so he said he couldnt give him anything for the pain.  My poor baby looked really sick and was crying alot.  I gave him advil for the pain later that evening and he wanted to drink out of it.  I didnt let him but I guess it felt good when I gave him a teaspoon.  Saturday came and in the afternoon he still looked bad actually he looked worse I was afraid he might get dehydrated since he wasnt eating or drinking.  I took him again and this time saw a different doctor.  He gave David Tylenol-Codeine, I gave it to David and later he was eating a little bit.  He still has the fever but not as strong, it still bothers him to eat.  He got the blisters in the palms of his hands and his feet.  I felt so sorry I cried for him I prayed for him gosh my poor baby looked bad.  He’s doing better now, I didnt take him to church since I didnt want other kids to get it.  I actually think some kid probably had it and gave it to him at church cause on Wednesday in the evening he got sick.  I took him to church on Tuesday, but just to be safe I kept him home yesterday. 

I’m thinking of offering to go to church some day this week and putting all the toys at church in Clorox to disenfect.  Also cleaning the tables with Lysol its just that seeing my baby go thru this makes me feel bad to think that someone else can get it. 

In other news, I didnt get much rest. Thursday I slept for about 4 hours, Friday the same hours.  Saturday I slept better, and last night I slept thru but I went to bed at 10:30pm we had to go to Kohls to  exchange a backpack for David.  He wanted Spongebob actually his dad is more into Spongebob! Beatriz saw the shoes she wanted but poor girl they didnt have her size so she didnt get any shoes.  Probably later this week I will take her some where else.  She goes thru shoes so quickly.

Well I have to get to work the boss will be back today.

Log in to write a note
July 16, 2007

Bless his heart. Poor baby!! I hate summer. I hate the heat. I love fall and springtime weather.

July 16, 2007

Bless his heart. Poor baby!! I hate summer. I hate the heat. I love fall and springtime weather.

July 16, 2007

poor boy, i hope he feels better soon

July 16, 2007

poor boy, i hope he feels better soon

July 16, 2007

Poor little guy! Cameron got that once. Its so hard to watch your baby in the much pain!

July 16, 2007

Poor little guy! Cameron got that once. Its so hard to watch your baby in the much pain!