Almost There

Its Thursday, almost the weekend.  I have been invited to two baby showers for this Saturday.  Check this out, my neighbors across the street from where I live they didnt invite us face to face.  What they did was wait till Sunday for us to leave to church and then just went over and left an invitation on our gate.  It read for the family of blank, blank (address).  Can you believe that?  I dont know if I should go I mean we dont talk to them and for those people just to leave the invitation on our fence. Hmmmmmm I told J we should just buy them a present and leave it  on their fence to.  Anyhow the other babyshower I got invited to its from church. 

I hate ants, my home is being invaded with these awful critters.  The small black ones and then last night I found some small red ones. I hate those!   I remember one time when I was 8 years old I was standing outside and didnt see the ground that there was a bunch of ants.  Well they were all over my legs and I got bit by them. Since then on I hate them.  I kill ants!

David is still sick, he’s not throwing up but just doesnt want to eat.  Still has that fever but not as much.  I’m going to have J go to he store and buy him pedialyte today. 

J starts working Mon-Sat starting next week.  So we will see much less of each other. This week he still only has to work till today then starting next week its O/T time.

So yesterday we met at his workplace and exchanged cars.  We both just said hi bye really quick and he had to go.  The kids fell asleep in the car.  You can tell they were tired, the girls had just gotten off from school and David hadnt taken his nap.  But its for the best we will have $160.00 more for our pockets.  No more paying child care. 

My brother came over with his step son last night to visit.  He told me my mom is going to start babysitting his step son, he’s Davids age.  He hits David alot, and poor David is not a fighter he doesnt know how to hit back, I know if he did David would kick his butt, cause my boy is much taller and bigger than that boy.  That boy is age wise bigger than David by months but David is bigger by size. Anyhow it bothered me that my mom is going to watch him.  I thought about it and maybe thats why she was being mean she didnt want to watch my kids anymore.  I pray to God, sometimes it hurts me so much that I missed out that mother love.  I dont ever understand why my mom is the way she is.  I asked J to push me to be so loveable with my kids.   He said yeah he’ll help me with it but that he thinks I’m nothing like my mom.

I just want to make sure I’m nothing like her…..

My body is so soar, last night I cleaned, cooked.  I did chicken in the oven with green beans and mashed potatoes also corn bread.  It turned out good a little salty but no biggy.

I was done with everything by 8 then I hit my study books.  Business Accounting, I need to read to page 32 I’m barely on page 6.  I was reading thru commercials, I just gotta watch REBA I like that show.

Well have a good day everyone.  Remember to smile, you guys have a nice smile!

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2007

We have ants too, but mostly in the bathroom. Go figure. You have a great too as well.

June 21, 2007

We have ants too, but mostly in the bathroom. Go figure. You have a great too as well.

June 21, 2007

I LOVE reba, my kids and DH do too, I don’t know how I missed so much of the early episodes but I always watch her on lifetime. Yayy for saving money believe me when I tell you you were better off watching the kids yourself cause you never know they may have picked up those ugly traits that your mom has that you fight again yanno? I do pray that yalls relationship gets better though, I am….

June 21, 2007

I LOVE reba, my kids and DH do too, I don’t know how I missed so much of the early episodes but I always watch her on lifetime. Yayy for saving money believe me when I tell you you were better off watching the kids yourself cause you never know they may have picked up those ugly traits that your mom has that you fight again yanno? I do pray that yalls relationship gets better though, I am….

June 21, 2007

… to show love to my kids as well because I wasn’t taught it coming up. My Dh fills in all my gaps on the love end but I want to be there too yanno? I know that God is showing me how. Get to reading those books lady. (isn’t that like the coffee calling the kettle black lol)

June 21, 2007

… to show love to my kids as well because I wasn’t taught it coming up. My Dh fills in all my gaps on the love end but I want to be there too yanno? I know that God is showing me how. Get to reading those books lady. (isn’t that like the coffee calling the kettle black lol)

June 21, 2007

RYN: Yeah it is nice to come home to a clean house 🙂 Hope David gets to feeling better!

June 21, 2007

RYN: Yeah it is nice to come home to a clean house 🙂 Hope David gets to feeling better!

June 21, 2007

have fun at the babyshower!

June 21, 2007

have fun at the babyshower!