Under the weather

I haven’t written anything on here for ages – I will hang my head in shame!

I went to the doctors last Friday because I have been feeling really tired and weak and I get dizzy when I stand up and everyone has been telling me how pale I have been looking. I had a blood test which showed that my iron level is really low but I am not allowed to start taking iron tablets until my next lot of blood tests come back which I am hoping will be tomorrow. I think they are measuring the levels of vitamins and Folic acid in my body to see if they are low as well. I was told that I might have a small bleed which would explain why it has dropped so low but I haven’t noticed anything, but then I wouldn’t go around looking would I and if there was a bleed it could be very small so could go unnoticed. I haven’t felt too drained today which is good, yesterday I felt awful though and I spent my lunch hour having a nap and I had a cry when I got in from work because I felt so very weak.

Mike and I are going to see Kelly Clarkson in concert on Friday which I am looking forward to – I just hope that I wont be feeling too drained travelling up to London and it will be a late night.

Mike and I have booked our short break to NYC – we go in April and we will be meeting up with an old friend.

Log in to write a note
February 17, 2010

Ohhh no 🙁 I’m sorry you’ve been feeling crappy! I hope you can start popping those iron tablets soon! Found this list of high-in-iron foods for you too http://www.weightlossforall.com/iron-rich-food.htm 🙂 eat up that liver! lol *hugs*xx

February 18, 2010

*hugs you tight* Thank you for your note! And please get well soon so you dance HARD at the Clarkson concert!