‘Mother Courage’ and a badger

Yesterday I went to London to see a play called ‘Mother Courage’ starring Fiona Shaw and it also had the guy that plays Dudley Dursley in Harry Potter in it. It was quite a complicated play but it was very good, especially as they had modernised it a bit and had a live band playing throughout the play. I was very impressed with the band and think they are worth checking out – the band is called Duke Special  and you can find them on myspace and facebook. I went to the stage door and waited to get some autographs but I was only sucessful in getting the guy from HP and not Fiona Shaw – apparently she doesn’t usually come out till midnight as she likes a few drinks and the last train back is 12:05am so I could not wait.

I got very excited on the way back home because I saw a badger! if you know me you will know that I adore badgers but have never seen one alive so this was a really special moment for me.

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2009

lol awwwwwwwww glad you had a special moment with a badger! ryn: lol I’m sorry, sometimes straight hair is boring though!!