A Wild, Wild Party.

My interests broaden as the years go by and I want to learn. Language. Geography, particularly. Half of the time over the past four months, I would wake up not knowing where I was in the world. I am now convinced that I am a human specifically designed to tour. Maybe I am just still young and green and so in love with nearly all of my life choices thus far that I am being hasty. But I just want to keep going.

I didn’t write a sentence on tour. Not one. It’s unsurprising.

I drank. Sometimes a lot.

I felt twenty-two.

I came back, and felt like I was in prison.  Not until I was home did I realize that tour was virtually stress free. I didn’t worry about money. Or about an apartment. Or a job. Or Adam. Everything else was on hold, and I made friends and saw the entire country. It made everything seem possible. And thank god, I still feel that way.

I love New York. I love being an actor. I just hate saying it out loud.

Now I need to get to Europe.

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2008

Hey I was really bummed we couldn’t catch each other what happened?