no winning

For years my husband has made comments like "I know all about that man in the red truck that visits while I am at work". I would roll my eyes and ignore him. There was no red truck and definitely no man.
Then my husband bought himself a beautiful crimson Chevy Avalanche. It is kind of hard to make sarcastic comments when YOU own the red truck. That didn’t completely stop him of course, just slowed him down a bit.
Yesterday my husband (remind me not to let the man leave the house alone unless he is going to work!) went to the GMC dealership. By the end of the day he had traded in his beloved Chevy for a GMC Sierra extended cab with 4 wheel drive. It is a lovely charcoal gray with leather interior in a pale dove gray. It has all the bells and whistles. My husband is firmly in LUST at the moment.
This morning I woke up and started the coffee pot. I glanced outside and notice a frost so heavy that it looked like it had snowed. Then a wicked thought crept in and made itself at home.
I walked into the bedroom where Ricky was still sleeping. I leaned over and nuzzled his cheek and neck. He stirred a bit and made appreciative murmurs. I placed a very warm kiss on his ear and whispered, "You better get your butt in gear. If my husband sees that truck in the driveway he is going to shoot you."
This earned me a sleepy chuckle and a "Tell him to bring it on. I have a bigger gun." Seriously?? I cannot win with this man.

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2011

how cute, sweet and funny! take care,

January 27, 2011

funny

January 29, 2011

:p