So… it’s been a few months

I realized I don’t even visit this site all that often anymore, after being so dedicated to it for many many years. I guess that’s what happens when your life becomes a boring routine of work, sleep, eat.

Almost makes me wish for the drama in high school ๐Ÿ™‚

My baby is due in 4 days, a beautiful boy. Lukas Jacob.

I cannot wait to meet him, though I’ve had such an easy and relaxed pregnancy that I’m nervous I’ll be going over my due date!

Going to the mall today with my mom and sisters to do lots of walking and see if it gets anything going.

I’m scared of raising a baby! I mean, can I really do such a thing?!

Chris is nervous, I can tell even if he pretends otherwise. He stares at the bassinet with a freak out look on his face sometimes.

I’m so happy to be bringing his son into this world, even if I am scared to death.

I’m happy I have him in my life, and that’s what matters most to me right now. Him, and our son. My family. ๐Ÿ™‚

Log in to write a note