museum and stuff

okay so like, the day after i wrote my last entry i went to the doc about my shoulder.

and he put me in physical therapy. its weird. BUT, ive had… 3…. sessions now (i think… maybe 4?) ANYWAY, and i do exercises and do them at home too, and its nice. its already feeling a ton better. if i can actually get to the point where it DOESNT bother me ever again for pointless things, like putting my invitations into the envelopes (that took 5 hours due to it hurting so effing bad) itll be awesome.

one thing theyve done twice now is basically shocking my muscles so they contract, and the point, i guess, is to make them tired so that when its over theyll relax for awhile. its kinda nifty. it makes my muscles all twitch and stuff and feels freaken awkward.

so anyway. today two exciting things: 1) i got the twilight soundtrack and its good. im enjoying it immensely. 2) me, carrie, and my mom went to the museum and saw the Titanic exhibit. it was REALLY REALLY good. you get a boarding pass, and find out if the person lived or died, and i lived (YAY). Carrie was a skanky person. lol. siriusly, she was this guys mistress… PREGNANT mistress. my moms was depressing though. the dad had, like, an eye infection or something, and wasnt allowed to board (third class, me and carrie both had second class passengers), and his two kids boarded without him. they were, like, 12 and 14 or something to that effect. we all lived, but you know, its scary. when you look at the list they have of the survivors vs the deaths…. its…. scary. but the artifacts and stuff they got are really kewl. and its amazing how nicely preserved some of it is.

youd think sitting in the atlantic for 73yrs itd br breaking or something, but man, things like the china and such… champagne bottles that still had some left inside of it. there was a wooden powder box that still had some powder in it….

and a really big piece of the hull…. 2 ton piece. its…. crazy. really.

if you havent seen it, do so… if you ever get the chance. i dont know where its going after milwaukee….

i got a T-shirt. its kewl.

i keep wanting to say nifty. i dont know why… i just do.

im gonna go listen to my music and just enjoy it. laterz. 🙂

Log in to write a note
April 17, 2009

Cause nifty is an awesome word. Duh. That physical therapy sounds fun. Weird as shiz, but fun.