a better update

okay so now im awake and not distracted, so maybe i can actually write.

okay so everythings basically, for the most part, unpacked. during last night i was able to get all the empty boxes out and into the trash, which has been replaced.

which is part of my update. our DUMPSTER was on fire on…. saturday night. it was crazy. chris took me to work, and when he got back the dumpster was all on fire and stuff. 20 ft high flames. and the fun part: my cars parking space is RIGHT NEXT TO IT. so were really lucky we left when we did.

the owners are pretty sure it was vandalism, since we left and there werent any couches that were there when the fire ended. so yeah… pretty crazy shit there.

so anyway, got the boxes outta the spare room, and got that set up. its an air mattress, but it wont kill a person to use it.

meh. i think me and chris are planning on working up to save for a new bed, a queen, and then wed just put this one in there…. at least for now.

we shall see.

i finished Breaking Dawn by Tuesday morning. you dont know how much it totally and absolutely SUCKED to get my book, have to SLEEP because i had to work (even though i read to, like, page 180 before stopping to sleep at 5 in the afternoon), then not being able to read all night or any of sunday. then all of sunday night we were unpacking (although we were both VERY sore) and so i didnt get much done (though i was already 3/4 of the way through) and then i slept for about 4 1/2 hours and finished the book during my breaks Monday night.

thats the longest ive ever taken to read a new book, and it depresses me. though i tried to sum it up to how long it would have taken me without that much interruption, and id have been done sometime sunday afternoon.

gah.

it wasnt as great as i wanted it to be, and i was a bit disappointed with how Bella turned out, but, whatever, it was really good anyway. i was happy how it was all together. it was a good book. and im sad the series is over. ive been reading it since, like, 2 months after Twighlight came out cuz it seemed really interesting, and at first didnt realize there was gonna be more till i suddenly saw a thing about it online like, 6 months later. and then i read on the website that she had planned to release all the books every august. but i thought 3 was it… but then there was 4. i really like them. and i know stephenie meyer has basically gotten above JKR on the author lists, which is weird. i like both series a ton, so it makes sense for me XD

ah well. i best go get dressed. i wanna go to the dollar store and get some things to decorate my place with, candles and such. and i need to pick up my blankets from my moms.

so nice to be so close XD

if only i could have a few more recovery days off of work… stupid not sleeping for over 6 hours in a week. really tears a person up. EVERYONE kept going "gee vicki, you really look super tired right now" and i just wanted to scream at them. i was very irritable. i felt bad, cuz i snapped on people, and KNEW i had snapped, but i just didnt care enough to say sorry. i just said so inside my head.

k clothes time.

laterz.

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2008

I’m glad you’re closer too 😉 Did you know JKR is publishing the Tales of Beedle the Bard book in December? I’m kinda really excited. I’m gonna call you Friday when Nathan and I get into town.