6 weeks

i cannot believe i will be married in 6 weeks.

its WEIRD.

i have so much to finish off. DJ songs, florist stuff, food stuff… still waiting for a whole bunch of replies….

hoping ill get them more soon. we’re going to the chalet tonight to talk with his uncle, so we should get the time of the reception starting, and i’ll mail that out right away, and hopefully people will respond to that.

i mean…. waiting all this time? kinda mean. i just wanna know whos gonna be there already!

i hate a bit of an issue last night, where, of course, my father doesnt have the money to pay for the tux. so i have to help. i really REALLY didnt wanna get into it but i was just gonna be "if you cant afford the damn tux after PROMISING you would pay for the food and now ARENT, then dont come"

id have Keith walk me down the aisle, because he was more of a father to me anyway, and i wouldnt have to think about any of that drama at all. but now i get to go with him to get the tux. ugh.

i gotta pay the florist’s first payment today. but i might pay all… iif they let me… cuz its only 2 weeks apart for the 2 payments, and i have all the money now anyway.

i need 2 major songs still: mother/son dance, and the grand march song.

think i might hire the painist… so i dont have to try and figure any of that out….

ah well. we shall see how everything goes. im hungry and stuff… so gonna go eat. and then bank… and maybe somewhere fun with Chris.

laterz

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2009

That just sounds so crazy… I hope everything goes well for you. My actual invitation is back at my mom’s house, and I won’t be able to get there until the day of the bridal shower at the absolute earliest. But I asked off of work for all of Friday through Sunday so that I can properly celebrate with you 🙂