love in the laundry?!

 

 

 

in the beginning there used to be a need

for closure,

now I find a need

to open the closed doors,

ironic really

untended gates, eyes unguarded as heart

aches to find home among

the daisies,

inside the beauty of who I am –

 

I want to trace the way to soul

across your chest

feel the ache of agony on your lips,

as you

slip between the junction

of my thighs,

lave the truth with wide strokes

 

and these needs arise

slipping between the here and now,

alternating

with moments of self-conscious

with the truth as I know it,

and in the quiet I know

how it feels to fall in love with you –

 

how the moon caresses

the way you breathe in your sleep

like a soft

seduction

and I am the stars glimmering

waiting to be the sunshine

 

you make me write poetry in love,

snips and pieces pasted

across my eyes,

and I know that sometimes

what’s written

is as jumbled as the clothes

we scattered across the floor

 

 

I think I just need to find some good real love, until then my imagination is a great place!  HA!!!

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note