still wide awake at 4:38!

It seems that when I get to take two days off in a row after five days making pizzas, I cannot sleep.  I tried and tried, but it did not work very well.  I got to thinking about my goals, short and long term, and thought I would type them out here to try and prioritize them…..  And the top ten list is:

1.  Be a better partner to Joseph and a better provider and lover and protector.

2.  Stop reading magazines like "People" and get back to reading books again, something I tell myself I do not have the time for.

3.  Reinvest in my real estate career, its a fucking goldmine when I put my mind to it.

4.  Be a better uncle to my niece and my nephews, call them more often.

5.  Eat more veggies and fruits.

6.  Go back to church again with Joey.  Even if I get somewhat bored by it, I always feel better when I go.

7.  Drink less glorious, wonderful, expensive wine and savor it when I do drink it.

8.  Again persue adopting a kid, something we have tried to do now for two years.  Embrace the challenge and adopt children of our own.  We are good people, stable, educated people, and would make wonderful parents even if some may think negatively that a gay couple would consider such a thing.

9.  Embrace my love of all things wonderful, artistic, and beautiful…. Music, writing, planting in my yard and my home.

10.  Be the best friend I can be to all the terrific friends I have in this life.

   

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2005

Personally…I think gay couples can make better parents than some hetro ones. Caught you on OD’s “main” page….Take Care

February 27, 2005

thank u luv2bamom, you are a sweetheart and I will follow your diary!

October 24, 2005

Found your diary by random. I gave my daughter up for adoption. I miss her now, but I keep thinking of the wonderful gift I gave to another family. Keep trying. I’m sure one day you and your partner will be both be loving parents.