part two of my weekend

Its quiet in the house.  Husband and dogs are happilly snoring away, and I watched two interesting shows on A & E tonight.

"Family Plots" is a reality series taped in a mortuary ran by a family consisting of a Father and his three daughters.  It fascinated me because I was amazed at how normal these people are.  They have the same relationship issues, humor and everyday stuff going on that we do. Except for the fact that they are working around dead bodies, they would be much like you and me!

"Intervention" was about these two people very much addicted to drugs and how the people that loved them try to save them, also reality TV.

It was good because at first, I did not like either of the crack heads featured in the story but at the end, when they go to hospitals to get help, you root for them and when they show them at the very end, you are amazed at how wonderful they turn out.  I will watch again.

Gotta pee, then get some sleep so until next time,  TA.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2005

Yay for peeing! It’s sad that I pee more at night than my pregnant sister-in-law! Ivan said that they made a bet of who would pee more. Ah, peeing. A wonderful thing.