sickness

I must have started my tossing and turning around 5:30 am. I awoke with that feeling in my stomach, and I knew puking was inevitable. I tried to force it down for more sleep, and I sort of managed that for an hour. Then it was time to face the music. It’s hitting me pretty hard, but at least it should be over by tomorrow.

I went to bed with a mental list of things I would accomplish today, but now I am thinking I will be lucky if I’m able to work. I should have seen this coming when A.D got sick yesterday. This winter has seemed like a series of illnesses.

At least S is out of the hospital! He woke up feeling better yesterday. They managed to clear the blood infection up quickly. The pneumonia is gone, but it will take a while for his body to finish clearing his lungs out. The little guy apparently hopes to be back at school by Friday because he has waited all school year to bring cupcakes for his birthday. His parents, H and T, are hoping he will feel well enough by then to do that.

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2018

I do not get sick, and I have not been sick since I was 12, except for some food poisoning (which I hate). I do hope you get better!