the weight of lies

the weight of lies- the avett brothers

 

my cat sounds like a small galloping horse when he runs across the wood floors.

 

 

In case you were wondering, no, I have not revealed my STD status yet.

But he asked me to be his girlfriend. And I said yes.

I don’t know what I’m doing, but this feels right.

haven’t been treated this nicely by a guy in a long time.

I want to imagine myself as if all of the bad things didn’t happen.

Still the bright eyed young girl fresh out of high school.

In many ways I am, and in many ways I’m much more aware of the world now.

 

I’m working in a Herbarium, the third largest in california.

and I love it.

I finally feel passion.

I finally feel as if I am learning, I look forward to it.

I got invited to go out in the field.

Maybe someday I can be a scientist.

someday I’ll save the world

 

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2013

i love you, and you should tell him soon. but i’m happy for you. love love love the avett brothers. write me!