stranger things

I’m sitting at my favorite window in the library, with a sneaky view of all the people coming in and out on this sunny day.

Sunny days are always the days I see people I know around campus, but lately I’ve been realizing the number of people I know is becoming less and less…

seclusion is addictive.

but that wasn’t my point, just a side note

my point for this entry is that I sat here, at this seat by the window, and watched my ex numero uno who was sitting outside the library for a good 5 minutes.

jeez… what a creep.

It’s funny how I can still read his body language pretty well.

He looked nervous and stressed.

On the eve of the anniversary of the single most unexpected thing that ever happened to me, I am watching the person who hurt me more than most, intentionally.

I don’t have any feelings towards him, hate love or otherwise, just curiousity.

what has changed about you in the last 8 months? what has changed about me?

Everything and nothing, surely is the answer.

Life is weird.

My garden is growing and it makes me so happy.

Last night I woke up with my heart racing…D: It’s the first time I’ve felt any panic in almost a month.

It comes and goes in waves, but I refuse to let it take over again.

love always,

phoebe

 

 

Log in to write a note