Phoradendron bolleanum

Phoradendron bolleanum

Bollean Mistletoe

family Viscaceae

plant of the day 🙂

Parasitic plants are some of my favorites

too lazy to get a picture

 

Today is the first day since I’ve been home that I have nothing I have to do, no one expecting anything out of me.

And it’s funny, because while I’m busy I can think of a million other things to do

but when I am commitment free I sit around and waste time on the internet, instead of you know, doing something.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my self perspective, and how much that has changed in the last 2 years.

I think this is the first relationship where there was very little insecurity on my part.

I keep almost saying insecure things, but before they reach my lips I realize how unnecessary they are.

The realization that I am worth something, and deserve someone who thinks that, may seem obvious, but it took a long time to get there.

It feels like my life is coming together, finally.

I feel direction, more importantly, I feel hope.

I feel passion, there is a flame lit in my heart once again.

And it’s wonderful to feel.

I’ll be 20 in less than a week.

That number used to feel so old, now it feels so young.

phoebe

 

Log in to write a note