Laredo

I have a research paper due at 11pm tonight online.

And 10 minutes ago the stupid library closed.

It’s almost finals week you jerks, some of us are willing to work on school projects late on fridays, out of extreme skills in procrastination.

It’s for my NAS class though, and while I enjoy the content, even the context of what we’re learning, my professor is not a very good teacher.

not even kind of good.

actually he’s really bad.

so now I’m here at home where all the distractions are.

strengthening my skills in procrastination.

drinking iced tea

trying to ignore the sunshine

and write this six page paper.

I’m scheduled to go to a counselor when I’m home, in an attempt to deal with my anxiety.

My parents are being very supportive.

Even if they are convinced that I’m un-motivated and lazy and will never be employed, at least they are helping me out with therapy.

I don’t know if it will help or not, I haven’t had very good experiences with it in the past.

 

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2013

Nice diary